Perspolis News Agency: Al Wahda claimed another AFC Champions League point after holding Piroozi to a 1-1 draw in their second successive Group C stalemate.

Hassan Ameen gave Al Wahda the lead after 54 minutes, but they were pegged back 12 minutes later when Hossein Badamki equalised for the Iranian hosts.

The result means Al Wahda remain unbeaten, with two draws so far, while Perspolis are off the mark with their first point in Group C.

After a minute’s silence to respect the victims of the earthquake and tsunami which have caused devastation in Japan, it was Perspolis who began to dominate possession.


They had their first chance in the 15th minute when Gholam Reza Rezaei’s cross was met by Hadi Noroozi’s close-range header but goalkeeper Ali Al Hosani was alert and prevented the goal.

Basheer Saeed then took aim at goal from long range but was denied by the Perspolis goalkeeper.

Alireza Nourmohammadi almost broke through for Perspolis a minute before half-time, but his powerful header from Gholam Reza Rezaei’s free-kick was comfortably saved by Al Hosani.

Al Wahda almost doubled their lead four minutes later when Ismail Matar met a long kick forward from Al Hosani but fired wide.

Perspolis pressed for a leveller but almost conceded when Nourmohammadi passed to Mohamed Saeed Rashed rather than a team-mate but there was no punishment.

The equaliser came when Hadi Noroozi fed the ball to Mohammad Nouri and he picked out unmarked midfielder Hossein Badamaki to score.

Perspolis began to look the more dangerous side and Noroozi sent a shot wide, while Mazyar Zareh also failed to find his range from the edge of the penalty area.

Nourmohammadi might have pinched victory for Perspolis late on when he received a pass with his back to goal but managed to get in a shot which Al Hosani proved equal to.


Perspolis : Rahman Ahmadi(GK) , Sepehr Heydari , Mazyar Zare , Gholam Reza Rezaei , Hossein Badamaki , Mohammad Nouri , Saman Aghazamani(Amir Hossein Feshangchi 66) , Ebrahim Shakouri , Alireza Nour Mohammadi , Hadi Norouzi , Hamidreza Asgary


Al Wahda: Adel Mohamed(GK) , Magráo Magráo , Mohamed Al Shehhi(Yaaqob Yousif 90) , Matar Ismaeil(Abdulraheem Jumaa 90) , Khalid Al Marzouqi Jalal , Hasan Ameen , Henrique Hugo(Saeed Al Kathiri 84) , Basheer Saeed , Haidar Alo Ali , Eisa Ahmed , Hamdan Al Kamali




{jcomments off}


برای ثبت نظرات خود بدون نیاز به تایید عضو کانال تلگرام پرسپولیس نیوز شوید(کلیک کنید)